Visualisation of a suite in the Margarethenstein in Kaprun
New: Luxury Suites & Rooftop Spa

BOUTIQUE HOTEL & APARTMENT MARGARETHENSTEIN

A holiday in an unrivalled location in the centre of Kaprun

Welcoming – personal – familial and stylish; these words best describe our Alpine Boutique Hotel Margarethenstein. We inspire, not just by being a small yet perfectly formed retreat nestling in the awe-inspiring mountains, but also impress with what is probably the most exceptional location in all of Zell am See – Kaprun. Has your curiosity been piqued?

 

Kaprun’s rooftop

The new Margarethenstein

Your designer hotel in Salzburger Land

Everything but ordinary! For over 200 years, the former sacristan’s house has sat enthroned above the rooftops of Kaprun on "Margarethenstein rock". And thereby stands out thanks to its unique location in the Zell am See Kaprun region. Exceptional hospitality is obligatory in this special location - whether that be with regard to service, cuisine or in ambience and design.

So much has been done over the years. We have now created a completely new Margarethenstein for you: 9 new luxury suites, some with private sauna, along with a new roof-top spa exclusively for our guests staying in the suites, which provides a luxurious add-on feature to our apartments with private sauna

Small, lovely and personable

As a family business we feel wholly obligated to the sense of "togetherness“ and provide hospitality with our heart and soul. The Margarethenstein is small, lovely and personable, and so it shall remain too - even with the pace of our times.

Our inner drive to continually improve is evident in our recent refurbishment. We are immensely proud of our now more stylish Boutique Hotel complete with apartments, which, from winter 2022, will shine with its new Premium Suites . It goes without saying that we - even above the rooftops of Kaprun - are not aloof, nor have we lost any of our down-to-earth approach :)

Easy-going, honest & authentic - that’s how we roll. Your hosts, the Schwarz family.

 

Surprise Specials in Boutique Hotel & Apartment Kaprun

Yearning for togetherness and unique moments?

Unforgettable holiday moments with the element of surprise - that is what our special offers provide and these can be booked for yourself and your nearest and dearest. For instance, enjoy a romantic evening by candlelight in our Marco Polo snug, or reserve the exclusive private spa from 20:30 - Champagne included.

Panorama Restaurant Kaprun with roof terrace

When was the last time you enjoyed a perfect moment?

Magdalena and her team know how to indulge you when it comes to good food. Local produce, regional producers and not forgetting wild game from our own hunt in Fusch. Only the best is served at our guests’ tables.

In our small, sophisticated A la Carte menu you will find classic dishes, but also dishes that have been re-interpreted.

Have you booked our half-board option as an add-on? We pamper you every evening with our 5-course gourmet menu and serve the best Austrian wines.

 

To the Panorama Restaurant

Opening hours:
Tues-Sat from 16:00

Winter Experience Kaprun

Ski holiday in the fantastic ski area of Zell am See-Kaprun

Right in the thick of the action, instead of just being an onlooker. It is just a few minutes’ walk from Margarethenstein Boutique Hotel & Apartment to the Kitzsteinhorn glacier ski area. While just a few minutes’ drive away awaits Schmittenhöhe Zell am See along with the affiliated Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn.

Winter in Kaprun

Seized by wanderlust?
Your designer hotel in Salzburger Land beckons!

So what are you waiting for? Secure your time-out in the Margarethenstein right away.

Book now

Visualisierung von einer Suite im Margarethenstein in Kaprun
Neu: Luxus Suiten & Rooftop Spa

BOUTIQUE HOTEL & APARTMENT MARGARETHENSTEIN

Urlaub in unvergleichlicher Lage mitten in Kaprun

Herzlich – persönlich – familiär und stylisch – so lässt sich unser alpines Boutique Hotel Margarethenstein beschreiben. Wir begeistern nicht nur mit einem kleinen und feinen Rückzugsort inmitten der beeindruckenden Bergwelt, sondern imponieren vor allem mit der wohl außergewöhnlichsten Lage in ganz Zell am See – Kaprun. Neugierig geworden?

 

Rooftop Kaprun

Das neue Margarethenstein

Ihr Design Hotel im Salzburger Land

Alles außer gewöhnlich! Seit über 200 Jahren thront das frühere Mesnerhaus auf dem "Margarethenstein Felsen" über den Dächern von Kaprun. Und zeichnet sich damit durch eine einzigartige Lage in der Region Zell am See Kaprun aus. Dieser besondere Standort verpflichtet zu außergewöhnlicher Gastfreundschaft - sei es im Service, der Kulinarik oder in Ambiente und Design.

Es hat sich viel getan in den Jahren. Nun haben wir für Sie ein ganz neues Margarethenstein erschaffen: 9 neue Luxus Suiten, zum Teil mit privater Sauna ausgestattet, sowie ein neuer Rooftop Spa exclusive für unsere Suiten Gäste stellen eine luxuriöse Erweiterung zu unseren Apartments mit privat Sauna dar. 

Klein, fein und persönlich

Als Familienbetrieb fühlen wir uns ganz dem Spirit "Together“ verpflichtet und leben unsere familiäre Gastfreundschaft mit Herz und Seele aus. Klein, fein und persönlich ist das Margarethenstein, und das soll es auch bleiben - wenn auch am Puls der Zeit.

Von unserem inneren Antrieb zu ständiger Verbesserung zeugt der jüngste Umbau: Wir sind mächtig stolz auf unser jetzt noch stylischeres Boutique Hotel mit Apartments, das ab Winter 2022 mit neuen Premium Suiten glänzt. Dabei versteht sich von selbst, dass wir - auch über den Dächern von Kaprun - weder abheben noch die Bodenhaftung verlieren :)

Lässig, ehrlich & authentisch - so ticken wir. Ihre Gastgeber, Familie Schwarz.

 

Surprise Specials im Boutique Hotel & Apartment Kaprun

Sehnsucht nach Zweisamkeit und einzigartigen Momenten?

Unvergessliche Urlaubsmomente mit Überraschungseffekt - dafür sorgen unsere Specials, die Sie für sich und Ihre Liebsten dazu buchen können. Verbringen Sie beispielsweise einen romantischen Abend bei Kerzenschein in unserer Marco Polo Stube, oder reservieren Sie den exklusiven Privat Spa ab 20:30 - Champagner inklusive.

Panorama Restaurant Kaprun mit Dachterrasse

Wann hatten Sie das letzte Mal den perfekten Moment?

Magdalena und ihr Team verstehen es, Sie kulinarisch zu verwöhnen. Heimische Produkte, regionale Erzeuger und nicht zu vergessen, Wildfleisch aus der eigenen Jagd in der Fusch. Nur das Beste kommt für unsere Gäste auf den Tisch.

In unserer kleinen, feinen A la Carte Speisekarte finden Sie Klassiker, aber auch neu interpretierte Gerichte.

Sie haben unsere Halbpension dazugebucht? Wir verwöhnen Sie jeden Abend mit einem 5 Gang Genuss Menü und servieren Ihnen die besten Österreichischen Weine.

 

zum Panorama Restaurant

Öffnungszeiten:
Di-Sa . ab 16:00 Uhr

Winter Erlebnis Kaprun

Skiurlaub im Top Skigebiet Zell am See-Kaprun

Mittendrin statt nur dabei. Das Margarethenstein Boutique Hotel & Apartment liegt nur wenige Gehminuten vom Einstieg ins Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn entfernt. Und in ein paar Fahrminuten erwartet Sie die Schmittenhöhe Zell am See sowie der dort angebundene Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn.

Winter in Kaprun

Das Fernweh hat Sie gepackt?
Ihr Design Hotel im Salzburger Land ruft!

Worauf also warten?
Sichern Sie sich am besten gleich Ihre Auszeit im Margarethenstein.

jetzt buchen